• MonJun17 Stevenson PTO Year-End Executive Board meeting 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    • TueJun18 School Board Meeting 5:30 PMFHS Media Center

English Language & Literature at Fridley High School


All students must complete four years of English, which satisfies their Minnesota graduation requirement. Throughout a student’s experience in English class, there will be opportunities to practice and refine communication skills in the areas or reading, writing, speaking, listening, viewing, and presenting.



Language & Literature Teaching Staff:

Rachel Imholte
English 10
Rachel.Imhotle@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5722

Emily Heille
English 9 and English 10
Emily.Heille@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5731

Liz Jensen
11th Grade HL Lang and Lit
Liz.Jensen@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5764

Daren Dressler
English 9; 11th grade Language and Literature HL
Daren.Dressler@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5770

Dan Terebayza
11th grade Language and Literature SL, 12th grade Language and Literature HL
Dan.Terebayza@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5771

Tim Leistikow
Language and Literature 12 SL and HL, Theory of Knowledge
Tim.Leistikow@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5766


High School Announcements

View More News

Fridley Students, Staff and Families can purchase Computers and receive discounted pricing through FireFly Computers by using the following link: http://fireflyadvantage.com/fridley

Fridley Students, Staff and Families can purchase Apple Products and receive Education Pricing by using the Education link: https://www.apple.com/us-hed/shop

powered by finalsite