• TueFeb19 School Board Meeting 5:30 PMFHS Media Center
    • WedFeb20 ECFE Baby Class Session 2 ends
    • WedFeb20 Stevenson PTO Meeting 6:00 PM to 8:00 PMRLS
    • ThuFeb21 Stevenson Conferences 4:00 PM to 8:00 PMRLS
    • FriFeb22 Stevenson Box Tops due

Special Education at Fridley High School


We provide services and classes to students with unique learning abilities. Classes include, math, reading, science, art, social skills, study skills, DAPE, careers, life skills, work experience and transition skills. In addition, work experience options and career tech options are available through 916. 


Special Education Staff:

Terese Bridges
Case Manager for 11th and 12th grade students
Terese.Bridges@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5754

Karyn Meier
Case Manager for 9th and 10th grade students
Karyn.Meier@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5758

Brad Fisher
Academic Support and Social Skills
Brad.Fisher@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5755

Nick Grady
Resource Math Instructor
Nick.Grady@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5656

Alyssa Lane
Career Exploration and Resource Reading
Alyssa.Lane@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5654

Jolene Blood
Galaxy Autism Instructor
Jolene.Blood@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5752

Aanika Anderson
Life Prep DCD Instructor
Aanika.Anderson@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5653

Bryce Richter
Atlas Instructor
Bryce.Richter@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5652

Eric Redepenning
Behavior Specialist
Eric.Redepenning@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5762

Ashley Reed
Speech and Language Specialist
Ashely.Reed@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5743

Kristin Welinski
Speech and Language Specialist
Kristin.welinski@fridley.k12.mn.us
7
63-502-5777

Karla Hoeschen
Occupational Therapy Specialist
Karla.Hoeschen@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5324

Nicole Allen
Deaf and Hard of Hearing Specialist
Nicole.Allen@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5027

Stephanie Warner
Work Place Coordinator
Stephanie.Warner@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-502-5655


High School Announcements

View More News

There will be a short Key Club meeting during 1st half of lunch in the auditorium Wednesday. We will be voting for next years officers and there will be guests to talk about Circle K - the college version of Key Club. Please join us!

Uniform deadline extended to Thurs, Feb 21st. Final Deadline. Also remember to sign up for Sunday night practices. Sign up sheet on door of 119. See Mr. Branitski with questions.

The Black History Month Field trip has been reschedule for February 22, this Friday. Bus will be leaving at 8:45 am and returning at 1:30 pm

All students signed up to go meet by the auditorium doors. We are not excepting anymore permission slips.

Auditions to join Sirens are this Thursday, February 21st! Interested female students should bring a prepared solo and expect to do vocal exercises showing vocal range and harmonization technique. See Ms. Zeleny for more details. 
GSA
The GSA will be selling buttons in the cafeteria during lunch all this week. Buttons will be 50 cents each and all proceeds will be donated to Avenues for Homeless Youth and the MN Transgender Health Coalition. We have lots of designs!

There will be a Strive Meeting Thursday, February 21 during the first half of lunch in the Auditorium.

Whether you are new to Fridley soccer or a returning player, please attend our upcoming meeting on Friday, February 22 at 3:30 PM to 4:00 to receive spring/summer soccer training information.

All Link Crew leaders - we need some help with the upcoming 8th grade tours on Feb 20th.   There will be a meeting during the first half of lunch this Thursday in Mr. Terebayza's room - 171 - to discuss jobs and signing up for shifts. See you there!

There will be no Native group this Tues, Feb 12, at lunch. However, we will be meeting each Tuesday at lunch in the Art room #134 starting again next week - February 19. All students who identify as Native - be sure to stop by each Tuesday!

Film Club will have three more outings to the movies before the end of the school year. All are welcome to come along to these events: 3/15 - Captain Marvel 4/26 - Avengers 5/31 - Godzilla. For more information about it see Valentae Morehead or Mr. Haaheim

Fridley Students, Staff and Families can purchase Computers and receive discounted pricing through FireFly Computers by using the following link: http://fireflyadvantage.com/fridley

Fridley Students, Staff and Families can purchase Apple Products and receive Education Pricing by using the Education link: https://www.apple.com/us-hed/shop

powered by finalsite