• MonJan27 ECFE classes, Creative Play Center closed
    • MonJan27 NO SCHOOL
    • TueJan28 ECFE classes, Creative Play Center closed
    • TueJan28 NO SCHOOL
    • TueJan28 Tiger Club closed

Notice of Fridley Public Schools Special School Board Meeting


School Board Meeting Agendas, Packets and Minutes

Click on the link above for School Board Meeting Agendas, Packets and Minutes.

School Board meetings are generally held on the third Tuesday of the month at the Fridley Community Center (6085 7th Street NE, Fridley, MN 55432)  

MEETING TIMES

5:30 PM - Work Session - Board Members review background information related to upcoming agendas or other topics of general information. No formal action is taken at these "discussion only" sessions.

7:00 PM - Public Forum 

7:30 PM - Business Meeting

2019-2020 MEETING DATES

Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - closed session at 4:30pm followed by regularly scheduled meetings
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - Special Meeting at 7:30am at FHS District Board Room
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
*Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Friday, January 17, 2020 - Special Meeting at 5:30pm at FHS District Board Room CANCELED
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 
Tuesday, February 18, 2020
Tuesday, March 17, 2020
Tuesday, April  21, 2020
Tuesday, May 19, 2020
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

* Truth in Taxation Hearing will be held December 17, 2019 at 7:00 PM during Public Forum



 


Congratulations to the Fridley High School One Act team, whose competitive production of Radium Girls was selected to advance to the Minnesota State High School League (MSHSL) 4AA Section Tournament! Students performed at the Subsection Competition on January 23, 2020.

Fridley Middle School students are embracing an opportunity to foster an inclusive environment for all by participating in a Unified WIN (What I Need) enrichment class.

Congratulations to Fridley Public Schools January 2020 Employee of the Month, Laura Hengen! Laura served as Stevenson's receptionist for ten years.

The Fridley High School Minnesota Honor Society is currently hosting a Shoe Drive, collecting donations of gently worn, used and new shoes. All shoes will be donated to make a global impact.

Congratulations to our IB Diploma candidates, who were honored at the Silver Platter Breakfast Celebration on December 19, 2019. The seniors, who are enrolled in the full IB DP, presented their Extended Essays, which is a culminating research project for those pursuing the diploma.

powered by finalsite