• TueMay26 Early Childhood Screening 11:00 AM to 6:00 PMFCC
    • WedMay27 Early Childhood Screening 9:00 AM to 4:00 PMFCC
    • ThuMay28 Early Childhood Screening 9:00 AM to 4:00 PMFCC
    • ThuMay28 ALC Graduation Celebration 5:15 PMFCC
    • FriMay29 Early Childhood Screening 9:00 AM to 12:00 PMFCC

School Board Meeting Agendas, Packets and Minutes

Click on the link above for School Board Meeting Agendas, Packets and Minutes.

School Board Business Meetings are generally held on the third Tuesday of the month at the Fridley Community Center (6085 7th Street NE, Fridley, MN 55432)  

Starting July 1, 2020 there will be an additional School Board Work Session on the first Tuesday of the month at the Fridley Community Center (6085 7th Street NE, Fridley, MN 55432)


MEETING TIMES

5:30 PM - Work Session - Board Members review background information related to upcoming agendas or other topics of general information. No formal action is taken at these "discussion only" sessions.

7:00 PM - Public Forum - Please forward any public forum comments to schoolboard@fridley.k12.mn.us to have read at the Public Forum meetings ahead of the meeting date.

7:30 PM - Business Meeting

2019-2020 MEETING DATES

Tuesday, July 16, 2019
Tuesday, August 20, 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 - closed session at 4:30pm followed by regularly scheduled meetings
Thursday, November 14, 2019 - Special Meeting at 7:30am at FHS District Board Room
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
*Tuesday, December 17, 2019
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - Work Session starting at 5:00pm
Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - Special Meeting at 5:30pm at FHS District Board Room
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - CANCELLED
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - Virtual Meeting - see agenda on how to dial into the meeting
Tuesday, April  21, 2020 - No Public Forum.  Closed session at 6:45-7:25pm followed by regularly scheduled meetings (Virtual - see agenda on how to access)
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - Closed session at 4:30pm followed by regularly scheduled meetings (Virtual - see agenda on how to access)
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - Virtual Meeting - Closed Session at 5:30pm
Tuesday, June 16, 2020

* Truth in Taxation Hearing will be held December 17, 2019 at 7:00 PM during Public Forum


2020-2021 MEETING DATES

5:30pm - Work Session   
(1st Tuesday of the month)
5:30pm - Work Session     
7:00 pm - Public Forum 
7:30pm - Business Meeting
(3rd Tuesday of the month)

Tuesday, July 7, 2020

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Tuesday, August 4, 2020

Tuesday, August 18, 2020

Tuesday, September 1

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Tuesday, October 6, 2020

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

No November session

Tuesday, November 17, 2020

Tuesday, December 1, 2020

*Tuesday, December 15, 2020
*-Truth in Taxation during Public Forum

Tuesday, January 5, 2021

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Tuesday, February 2, 2021

Tuesday, February 16, 2021

Tuesday, March 2, 2021

Tuesday, March 16, 2021

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Tuesday, April 20, 2021

Tuesday, May 4, 2021

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Tuesday, June 1, 2021

Tuesday, June 15, 2021


 

* Truth in Taxation Hearing will be held December 115, 2020 at 7:00 PM during Public Forum



 


To honor the Fridley High School Class of 2020, the district has launched 20 for 20! For the 20 days leading up to graduation, we will be highlighting our Class of 2020 seniors.

Welcome to the 62nd annual Fridley High School Scholastic Achievement Awards! The event, sponsored by Fridley Lions Club, recognizes student excellence and achievement.

Fridley Public Schools is pleased to announce that Veronica Mathison has been named the new principal of R. L. Stevenson Elementary School. Mathison will begin her new role on July 1, 2020.

All Minnesota public and charter schools will remain closed for the remainder of the school year. This means that Distance Learning will continue for students through the end of the school year.

Congratulations to Fridley Middle School 8th grade students Emily Duba and Britney Merchan, who qualified for the National History Day Minnesota statewide competition!

powered by finalsite