Inclement Weather 
Winter Weather  
Information on school closings due to weather conditions

Spring Break
Spring break begins Monday, March 26 and goes through Friday, March 30. Classes will resume on Monday, April 2.

  • There are no events to display.

Notice of Fridley Public Schools Special School Board Meeting

Fridley School Board has selected candidates for first-round interviews for the Superintendent of Schools position. 
Below are the candidates selected and a schedule for interviews. These meetings are open to the public.

MONDAY, MARCH 19, 2018   
4:30 PM - Fridley High School Tech Center 
Notice of Purpose: Superintendent candidate interview 
4:30 - 6:00 pm  Leadriane Roby, Assistant Superintendent, Richfield Public Schools 
6:30 - 8:30 pm  Lucilla Davila, Associate Superintendent, Minneapolis Public Schools 

TUESDAY, MARCH 20, 2018  
1:30 PM - Fridley High School Tech Center 
Notice of Purpose: Superintendent candidate interview  
1:30 - 3:00 pm  Michael Favor, Interim Superintendent, Monticello Public Schools 
3:30 - 5:00 pm  Nichole Rens, Director of Curriculum & Instruction, St. Francis Area Schools 

WEDNESDAY, MARCH 21, 2018   
8:00 AM - Fridley High School Tech Center 
Notice of Purpose: Superintendent candidate interview, selection of finalist(s)
8:00 - 9:30 am  Kim Hiel, Assistant Superintendent, Osseo Area Schools


School Board Meeting Agendas, Packets and Minutes

Click on the link above for School Board Meeting Agendas, Packets and Minutes.

School Board meetings are generally held on the third Tuesday of the month in the Fridley Council Chambers of Fridley City Hall, 6431 University Avenue NE. 


Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Tuesday, August 15, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
*Tuesday, December 19, 2017
Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

* Truth in Taxation Hearing will be held December 20, 2016 at 7:00 PM during Public Forum


5:30 PM - Work Session - Board Members review background information related to upcoming agendas or other topics of general information. No formal action is taken at these "discussion only" sessions.

7:00 PM - Public Forum - Forum for two-way discussion between board members and district residents.

7:30 PM - Business Meeting


powered by finalsite