• MonSep16 Creative Play Center opens FCC
    • MonSep16 ECFE Classes begin FCC
    • TueSep17 School Board Meeting 5:30 PM to 8:30 PMFCC
    • WedSep18 Fridley Schools Foundation Fall Walk 4:00 PMFHS Football Field
    • TueSep24 IB Parent Night for Fridley Preschool 5:30 PMFCC

   

Health Services Staff:

District Nurse                                           

Linda Snyder, RN, PHN, LSN                  
Phone: 763-502-5627                              
Linda.Snyder@fridley.k12.mn.us 

          
Fridley High School                                   Fridley Middle School
Jeanette Grant, Health Assistant             Chiquita Woods, Health Assistant
PH-763-502-5626                                       PH-763-502-5426                
Fax-763-502-5043                                      Fax-763-502-5441

Jeanette.Grant@fridley.k12.mn.us          Chiquita.Woods@fridley.k12.mn.us

Hayes Elementary                                     R.L.Stevenson Elementary

Sheila Johnson, Health Assistant            Liz Leight, Health Assistant
Ph-763-502-5226                                        Ph-763-502-5326
Fax-763-502-5240                                      Fax-763-502-5340        
Sheila.Johnson@fridley.k12.mn.us         Elizabeth.Leight@Fridley.k12.mn.us  

Community Education Center
Char Kroger, Health Assistant
Ph-763-502-5114
Fax-763-502-5140
Charmaine.Kroger@fridley.k12.mn.us


Our Health Service is available to enhance and support the educational process by modifying, treating, and removing health related barriers that affect the student's learning. Our goal is to develop and maintain each student's optimal health, thereby increasing their learning potential.

"You can't educate a child who isn't healthy, and you can't keep a child healthy who isn't educated." --- M. Joycelyn Elders


Health Services provides care that promotes students' academic success by:
• Managing chronic health care conditions.
• Providing interventions that return students to class.
• Intervening to lessen the number of students sent home.
• Identifying health related barriers and referring for appropriate care.
• Providing health screenings such as hearing and vision.
• Promoting a safe and healthy school environment.
• Encouraging independence in managing own health care.
• Promoting student and staff wellness.


powered by finalsite