Resource Fair 2017!

Fridley Public School's annual Resource Fair takes place Saturday, August 26 from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. in the high school gymnasium.  Backpacks, school supplies, resource tables, registration information and MORE!

Inclement Weather
Winter Weather

Information on school closings due to weather conditions

    • MonAug21 8th Grade Football begins
    • TueAug22 Early Childhood Screening 11:00 AM to 4:00 PMFridley Community Center
    • WedAug23 Early Childhood Screening 10:00 AM to 3:00 PMFridley Community Center
    • ThuAug24 Early Childhood Screening 9:00 AM to 2:00 PMFridley Community Center
    • FriAug25 Last day of Tiger Club Summer Program

School Board Members

Front row, left to right: Carol Thornton, Marcia Lindblad, Donna Prewedo
Back row, left to right: Chris Riddle, Mary Kay Delvo, Kim Sampson

Chair: Marcia Lindblad (school board term expires January 2018)
Vice Chair: Kim Sampson (school board term expires January 2020)

Clerk: Donna Prewedo (school board term expires January 2020)
Treasurer: Mary Kay Delvo (school board term expires January 2018)
 Carol Thornton
 (school board term expires January 2018)
Director: Chris Riddle (school board term expires January 2020)

Superintendent Dr. Peggy Flathmann (ex-officio member of the Board)

School Board Message Line: 763 502-5060
Email the School Board as a group

AMSD: Mary Kay Delvo
Community Education Advisory Council: Donna Prewedo
District Relicensure Committee: Kim Sampson
District Finance Committee: Kim Sampson
Fridley Public Schools Foundation: Marcia Lindblad
Meet and Confer: Mary Kay Delvo
Metropolitan Educational Cooperative Service Unit: Chris Riddle
Minnesota School Boards Association Legislative Representative: Mary Kay Delvo
Minnesota State High School League: Kim Sampson
Negotiations Committees:
  • Teachers: Mary Kay Delvo and Carol Thornton
  • Paraprofessionals: Chris Riddle and Carol Thornton
  • Administrators: Marcia Lindblad
  • Clerical: Marcia Lindblad and Chris Riddle
  • Food Service: Marcia Lindblad and Kim Sampson
  • Custodians: Mary Kay Delvo and Kim Sampson
Northeast Metro School District 916: Marcia Lindblad
Northwest Suburban Integration School District: Chris Riddle, Marcia Lindblad-alternate
Fridley Schools Representatives:
  • Fridley HIgh School: Donna Prewedo
  • Fridley Middle School: Chris Riddle, Mary Kay Delvo-alternate
  • Hayes Elementary School: Carol Thornton
  • Robert Louis Stevenson Elementary School: Donna Prewedo
  • Community Center/Area Learning Center: Donna Prewedo
Schools for Equity in Education: Carol Thornton
Special Education: Marcia Lindblad
TIES Joint Board: Marcia Lindblad

powered by finalsite